Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

PHOTO: Army releases identities of soldiers killed in Delta


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Military authorities in Nigeria on Monday officially revealed the identities of soldiers who were brutally killed by suspected militants in Delta State last week.

NewsBand reported that 16 soldiers of 181 Amphibious Battalion who were on a peace mission in Okuama and Okoloba Communities in Ughelli South and Bomadi local government area of Delta State were murdered by gunmen in the communities.

The unfortunate incident has continued to gain the attention of concerned Nigerians both at home and abroad.

However, the Nigerian army in a statement issued on Monday by it’s spokesman, Major General Onyema Nwachukwu said there “will be no reprisal on the part of the troops”.

Onyema promised that those behind the massacre will be apprehended and prosecuted accordingly.

Below is the full list of soldiers killed in Delta.

LT Col Ah Ali

Major SD Shafa

Major De Obi

Capt U Zakari

SSgt Yahaya Saidu

Cpl Yahaya Danbaba

Cpl Kabir Bashir

LCpl Bulus Haruna

LCpl Sole Opeyemi

Lcpl Bello Anas

LCpl Hamman Peter

LCpl Ibrahim Abdullahi

Pte Alhaji Isah

Pte Clement Francis

Pte Abubakar Ali

Pte Ibrahim Adamu

Pte Adamu Ibrahim.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.