Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Nwadioke, Raji, others join CIARB Nigeria exco


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


Senior lawyer and Council member of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) Section on Public Interest and Development Law (NBA-SPIDEL), Mr. Emeka Nwadioke has been elected into the Executive Committee of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (CIARB), Nigeria Branch.

Others also elected into the Executive Committee are Mr. Kamar Raji, a Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) registered capital market expert; former NBA Lagos Branch Legal Adviser, Mr. Harry Ukaejiofor and Mrs. Olushola Adeniran, a chartered secretary.

The election came on the heels of the retirement of some members of the Branch Executive Committee at its inaugural meeting held on April 21, 2022. The newly elected members were inaugurated at the 2022 Annual General Meeting of the branch which held last week at its headquarters in Lekki, Lagos.

Meanwhile, following their stellar services to the branch, Mrs. Josephine Akinwunmi (FCIArb) returned to the Executive Committee as the Branch Secretary while Dr. Adeyemi Agbelusi (FCIArb) retained his position as the Public Relations Officer. Nwadioke was elected the Branch Treasurer while Adeniran is the new Assistant Secretary.

Aside from the newly elected members, other members of the Executive Committee of the branch for the year 2022-2023 are Chief J. Akingbola Akinola, SAN, C.Arb (Chairman); Mr. Olatunde Busari, SAN C.Arb (immediate past Chairman); Mrs. Olusola Adegbonmire, C.Arb (1st Vice Chairman); Prof. Paul Idornigie, SAN, C.Arb (2nd Vice Chairman); Mrs. Obosa Akpata, C.Arb (3rd Vice Chairman/Chair, Membership Sub-Committee); Mr. Seyilayo Ojo C.Arb (Chairman, Training Sub-Committee) and Mr. Olumide Sofowora SAN, C.Arb (Regional Representative).

Others are Mrs. Miannaya Essien SAN, C.Arb; Mr. Charles Musa, FCIArb; Mr. Omoyemi Akangbe, FCIArb; Prince Lateef Fagbemi, SAN, FCIArb (Chairman, Ibadan Chapter); Hon. Olusola Ephraim-Oluwanuga, mni C.Arb (Chairman, Abuja Chapter); Mr. Tonye Krukrubo, MCIArb (Chairman, Port Harcourt), and Mr. Emoubonivie Majemite, ACIArb (Chair, YMG Nigeria Branch).

CIArb is the recognised global thought leader on Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR), operating in over 40 countries. Based across and supported by an international network of 42 branches, the Institute supports members’ career development, enabling them to compete in an ever-changing market. Its network of worldwide branches provides members with the knowledge, skills, and resources to develop their expertise and to be at the forefront of practice excellence by attending, sharing, and engaging on a global level.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.