Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

CJN swears in Wike’s wife, 21 others as Appeal Court judges


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN) has sworn in 22 newly appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal, alongside 11 new judges for the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The swearing ceremony was done in the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

Meanwhile, among the new Appeal Court Justices is Justice Eberechi Wike, wife of the FCT Minister Nyesom Wike. The event was attended by several notable figures, including the governors of Oyo and Ogun states, Seyi Makinde and Dapo Abiodun.

The newly sworn-in Justices of the Court of Appeal include:

1. Abdullahi Muhammad Liman – Nasarawa State

2. Abiodun Azeem Akinyemi – Ogun State

3. Olukayode Adegbola Adeniyi – Oyo State

4. Zainab Bage Abubakar – Kebbi State

5. Isaq Mohammed Sani – Kaduna State

6. Lateef Babajide Lawal-Akapo – Lagos State

7. Ngozika U. Okaisabor – Imo State

8. Ruqayat Oremei Ayoola – Kogi State

9. Polycarp Terna Kwahar** – Benue State

10. Fadawa Umaru – Borno State

11. Oyewumi Oyejoju Oyebiola – Oyo State

12. Ntong Festus Ntong – Akwa Ibom State

13. Nehizena Idemudia Afolabi – Edo State

14. Nnamdi Okwy Dimgba – Abia State

15. Abdu Dogo – Federal Capital Territory, Abuja

16. Abdulazeez M. Anka – Zamfara State

17. Owibunkeonye Onesie – Ebonyi State

18. Asma’u Akanbi-Yusuf – Kwara State

19. Victoria Toochukwu Nwoye – Anambra State

20. Enenche Eleojo – Kogi State

However, this significant event marks a new chapter in the Nigerian judiciary, with the newly appointed justices expected to contribute significantly to the judicial system.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.