Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Anambra Muslim community pays Sallah homage to gov Soludo


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Muslim community in Anambra State, earlier today, June 18, 2024 paid a Sallah homage to Anambra State governor Chukwuma Charles Soludo.

The Muslim delegation led by Alhaji Sani Onyeabo Ejoh, who is the vice president General/chairman, Jama’atu Nasril Islam (JNI), Anambra State, were received at the Governor’s Lodge, Amawbia, by Governor Soludo.

Alhaji Ejoh while expressing the delegation’s gratitude for the warm reception accorded them, told the governor that they were at his residence to pay the usual traditional Sallah homage as the father and leader of the state .

He congratulated the governor on his recent award by Champion Newspapers as the Governor of the year on Infrastructure and rural development, as well as his recognition by the Leadership Score Card magazine as the Best Governor of the year in the Growth and Development of Democracy in Nigeria, 2023.

He also commended Governor Soludo on his efforts in the area of security as well as other infrastructural development.

While urging the Governor to keep the light shinning, the leader of the delegation also commended the media for finding Mr Governor worthy of the laudable awards.

Alhaji Sani used the occasion to plead with the governor to reconstitute the Anambra State pilgrims Welfare Board.

Responding, governor Soludo thanked the delegation and commended them for a successful Sallah celebration.

The governor advised that Nigerians should not lose the significance of the lessons of the special occasion. These lessons include, sacrifices, living in unity and having faith in Almighty Allah.

Soludo also harped on the issue of unity in diversity, saying that our diversity remains our greatest strength.

He said, “Unity in diversity is our strength. We must maximise our unity as our strength to build a stronger and better society.”

Governor Soludo also used the occasion to inaugurate the pilgrims board and called on Nigerians to live in harmony and continue to support the government at various levels

Other members of the delegation include, Alhaji Garba Haruna, Sarkìn Hausawa Awka, Alhaji Yushau Ilyasu, Sarkin Hausawa. Onitsha, Alhaji Abdul Rasaki Olaham, Oba Yoruba Kabiyesi, Awka, Gidado Siddiki, Sarkin Fulani Deputy Gen, Miyetti Allah, MACBAN Ach Bashir Mohammed Modibbo and Onwumelu Musa Hamza.

On the side of the government were the Chief of Staff, Mr Ernest Ezeajughi, Bar JPC Aneto, Mr Patrick Estate Onyedum, and Beverly Ikpeazu, Commissioner for special Duties, among others.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.