Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

2030 FIFA world cup to be played in 6 countries including Morocco, Spain & Portugal


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Matches at the 2030 edition of the FIFA World Cup are set to be played in Spain, Portugal, Morocco, Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay.

According to reports, Spain, Portugal and Morocco will host the global showpiece, but the first three games will take place in Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay.

By next year, the world’s football governing body will officially announce the hosts of the tournament.

According to Sky Sports chief reporter, the announcement will confirm that the 2030 edition will be played across six countries and three continents.

Saudi Arabia could win the hosting rights for the 2034 edition, but in 2030, three South American nations – Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay – are staging the opening matches to mark the tournament’s centenary.

Report has it that the city of Montevideo, which hosted the first World Cup finals match in 1930, is poised to stage the opening match in seven years’ time.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino said via Sky Sports, “As a result, a celebration will take place in South America and three South American countries – Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay – will organise one match each of the FIFA World Cup 2030.

“The FIFA Council also agreed unanimously that the only bid to host the FIFA World Cup 2030 will be the joint bid of Morocco, Portugal and Spain.

“Two continents – Africa and Europe – united not only in a celebration of football but also in providing unique social and cultural cohesion. What a great message of peace, tolerance and inclusion.”



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.