Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

2027 poll: PDP forms alliance with 6 other opposition parties


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Seven opposition political parties in Nigeria have finally formed an alliance.

The political parties are: The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, New Nigeria Peoples, Party NNPP, Social Democratic party, SDP, and the African Democratic Congress, ADC.

Others are the Allied Peoples Movement, APM, the Young Progressives Party, YPP, and the Zenith Labour Party, ZLP

Mr Shehu Gabam, the national chairman of the Social Democratic Party, who is the convener of the movement under the aegis of the Coalition of Concerned Political Parties in Nigeria, explained after a meeting of the parties involved, that the coalition is not taking over the functions of the Inter Party Advisory Council IPAC.

He said the alliance is to ensure that the federal government gives Nigerians the needed development, starting from the 2024 budget proposed by President Bola Tinubu.

He said the coalition is opened to all adding that discussions are ongoing with other political parties.

Those in attendance at the meeting are:

Shehu Gabam
National Chairman SDP
Setonji Kashoedo
Ag. National secretary,PDP
3 Ralf Nwosu
National Chairman ADC

Abba kawu Ali
Ag. Chairman, NNPP
Wale Egbe
Rep. National Chairman YPP
Yusuf Dantalle
National Chairman, Allied Peoples movement

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.